Skip to main content

The home of all things lyrical | Est 2002

Founded in 2002, Monday Mic Night is a monthly open mic night for singers, rappers, poets and spoken word artists with guests and industry contacts attending regularly

Featuring rap battles, rap games such as the famous Freestyle Pyramid Competition with quirky and cash prizes, this is a free event for all.

Learn more about Monday Mic Night here.

Where can I sign up to perform?

We welcome singers, rappers, poets and spoken word artists at all levels.

Click here and fill out the form to register to perform

Important

Ticket holders arriving after 19:10 will not be permitted entry to this event. Please arrive ahead of the start time to guarantee entry.

Access

Please note that this is an all standing event. Please get in touch with Box Office if you would like to discuss access requirements.

If you have any access needs you want to discuss with us, please call the box office Monday to Friday between 10am to 10pm on 0161 274 0600.

Alternatively, you can email the box office at boxoffice@contactmcr.com, or get in touch via direct message on Twitter, Facebook or Instagram (@contactmcr on all three platforms.)

CONTACT MEMBERSHIP

Get access to a range of exclusive offers and juicy deals throughout the year with our Contact Membership.

For just £10, you can get 12 months of priority booking, exclusive offers and juicy deals.

BUY YOUR CONTACT MEMBERSHIP HERE

Image credits: Alex Brown Photography

  • Price
    Free
  • Venue

    Contact

  • Ages
    15+
  • Running
    Approx. two hours
  • Booking info

    This is a recurring event on the first Monday of every month

Date Time & Place
Monday 1 November 6:30pm
Sold out
Monday 6 December 6:30pm
Sold out
Monday 7 February 6:30pm
Sold out
Monday 7 March 6:30pm
Sold out
Monday 4 April 6:30pm
Sold out
Monday 2 May 6:30pm
Sold out
Monday 6 June 6:30pm
Book
Monday 4 July 6:30pm
Book
Monday 1 August 6:30pm
Book
Monday 5 September 6:30pm
Book
Monday 3 October 6:30pm
Book
Monday 7 November 6:30pm
Book
Monday 5 December 6:30pm
Book
Monday 2 January 6:30pm
Book
Monday 6 February 6:30pm
Book
Monday 6 March 6:30pm
Book