2014

The Novice Detective

Sophie Willan

Mystery is afoot! Sophie’s father is missing...

A crumpled photo.

A mysterious phone call.

A 90’s pop album with encrypted lyrics…

Could these clues and her detective know-how lead her to her father?

With the audience’s help, and that of her slightly psychic Gran, Sophie is determined to crack the case! Mixing theatre, storytelling and comedy, Sophie Willan tells a heart-warming, heart-breaking tale that has to be seen to be believed!

Commissioned by Contact and the NRTF Strategic Rural Touring Programme, supported by Arts Council England and in association with Take Art.

Directed by Nathan Evans.

sophiewillan.com

contactmcr.com

ruraltouring.org

****************

TOUR DATES

Fri 07-Mar      

OTLEY  

Otley Courthouse Arts and Resource Centre

01943 467466 / otleycourthouse.org.uk

Tue 11-Mar    

BARGOED

Lewis School Pengam

01443 873873

Wed 12-Mar   

NEWPORT

Llanwern High School

01633 411116

Fri 14-Mar      

BARMOUTH

Dragon Theatre

01341 281697/ dragontheatre.co.uk

Mon 17-Mar   

SCUNTHORPE

Melior Community Academy

01724 868666 / Online booking 

Tue 18-Mar    

SCUNTHORPE

Appleby Village Hall

01724 734988

Sat 22-Mar     

MANCHESTER

Contact

0161 274 0600 / contactmcr.com/sophiewillan  

Wed 26-Mar   

REDCAR

Tuned In!

01642 771245 / redcar-cleveland.gov.uk/tunedin

Thu 27-Mar    

WEAVERTHORPE

Village Hall

01944 738282 / ruralarts.org

Fri 28-Mar      

MILLOM

The Beggar’s Theatre

01229 775677/ beggarstheatre.co.uk

Sat 29-Mar     

WIGTON

The Globe Hall

01697371645 / Online booking 

Wed 30-Apr    

STANHOPE

St Thomas Church Hall

01388 528673 / stanhopechurchhall.org.uk

Thu 01-May   

APPLEBY

Public Hall

017683 52210 / highlightsnorth.co.uk

Fri 02-May   

BEDLINGTON

Community Centre

01670 824141 / bedlingtoncommunitycentre.co.uk

Wed 14-May  

CUDDINGTON

The Bernard Hall

01296 655698

Fri 16-May

HIGH BICKINGTON

Community Centre

01769 561387 / beaford-arts.org.uk

Sat 17-May    

BERRYNARBOR

Manor Hall

01271 882675 / beaford-arts.org.uk

Mon 19-May  

CORSHAM

The Pound Arts Centre

01249 712618 / poundarts.org.uk

Tue 20-May   

ALL CANNINGS

Village Hall

01249 712618 / poundarts.org.uk

Thu 22-May   

WESTON-SUPER-MARE

The Hut

01275 393570 / theatreorchard.org.uk

Fri 23-May     

LONG ASHTON

Community Centre

01275 393570 / theatreorchard.org.uk

Sat 24-May    

SHEERNESS

Sheppey Little Theatre

01795 580006 / sheppeylittletheatre.org

Tue 03-Jun     

NEW MILLS

The Rathbone Hall

01663 744516 / highpeakarts.org  

1-25 Aug   

EDINBURGH FRINGE

Zoo Venues (Aviary) Venue 124

01229 775677 / Online booking 

Media Browser

Sophie Willan

To appear below, add both @contactmcr and #thenovicedetective to your tweets

Comments

Shows relating to this project

FS2014: Sophie Willan - The Novice Detective

FS2014: Sophie Willan - The Novice DetectiveRead More

↑ Close